Ring My Bell: Harry Grey

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you do?

I deliver bread, soups and preserves for the One Mile Bakery in Cardiff. Everything is made with seasonal produce and organic flower in owner Elisabeth’s kitchen. I cycle around Canton, Pontcanna and Llandaff to deliver it.

What bike do you ride? 

Felt F1 it’s like taking a Ferrari to do the shopping – fast but not the most practical!

Favourite ride

A ride to the Milltir Cerrig pass in North Wales is my favourite. 100 miles of stunning quiet valley roads whether its sun, rain or snow or most likely all three.

Nugget of information

Lots of people expect me to turn up with a converted cycle of some kind for my job as delivery man for The One Mile Bakery, but I just carry everything in my huge backpack instead!

Leave a Reply

